Backlog, stats and About Me

Backlog:

I would first like to welcome you to my blog!!  I am completely new to this whole thing but I feel as if I need to do this in order to get my thoughts off my chest.  It is kinda like a personal memoir or as most would put it a “diary.”  Although this is not a diary but rather reflection inward aka inflection on my own thoughts and feelings.  The reason that I am writing this is because with our world becoming increasingly active and self absorbed that we forget our friends sometimes at least I feel.  I feel as if I am forgotten by the weigh-side and often it seems as if no one wants to listen.  I know this is not the case but you see most of my friends are married or becoming married or in long term relationships as where I am not.  I have been in long term relationships with none of them coming to the point of marriage. 

Rundown on my stats:

I am 30 years old, single, with no kids at least that I know exist. Hahaha just kidding on the last part.  I don’t have any kids.  I have a great full time job and have quite a lot of promise to be promoted within time to anywhere within the US.  I work at a retail establishment that has 400 stores nationwide. I live on the western side of Iowa where Iowa, South Dakota, and Nebraska all come together.  I am a pretty good looking person as I am 5’10, 200 lbs, dark brown hair, and blue/green eyes as it depends on the day as they decide which color to be.  I have a sarcastic funny personality which I feel as if people that don’t know me mistake me for being an ass but I am not.  I am very much a foodie and will not pass up a chance to eat something even if it grosses me out.  I love anything with a engine on it but most of that love is in Motorcycles or Cars/Trucks.  I have had a passion for them since I was young and they still get my blood pumping.  I am an absolute lover of music although have only been to a handful of concerts.  I have the biggest obsession with Cologne in which I am up to 42 bottles right now and these are the bigger bottles at least 1.7oz but most are in the 3.0oz to 4oz mark.  I am a huge fan of movies and going to the theater to see a good flick.  I absolutely love the outdoors and all they have to offer.  I think the best season is fall and my favorite color is blue.  I think that this about sums it up although I have a fascination with almost everything. 

About Me:

I should tell you that I do not count a relationship an actual relationship until it has passed a month.  This may seem weird for people but I figure that if you can last a month its a real relationship.  That goes from the time we are boyfriend/girlfriend to that one month mark.  I have had 8 relationships ever pass this mark.  During these I have have had a lot of up and downs, dealt with depression, and became increasingly analytical of myself.  I very much so wear my heart on my sleeve and think about peoples thoughts and feelings.  Although I very rarely hold back any honest thoughts back.  Sometimes you just have to get them off your chest but I always feel bad about saying them and usually apologize for saying them.  With that all being said on to my first actual post.  Feel free to comment or message me with questions or comments. 

Leave a comment